

UICC TNM NATIONAL COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

Country / Region: Denmark

Reporting period: May 2016 – April 2017

1. Short summary of the National Committee achievements in the reporting period The National Danish TNM Committee was founded in 2016. The primary task for the committee has been to establish itself and to define a strategy for the committee's future work. The committee has also been focused on implementing the 8th edition of the TNM-classification. Some of the Multidisciplinary Cancer Group's in Denmark have implemented the 8th edition, while other groups will wait until January 1st 2018.

2. List of activities in the reporting period:

- a) Initiatives on dissemination of TNM or TNM related cancer staging topics
 - a. The Committee has published a document (in Danish) with all the changes from the 7th edition to the 8th edition.
 - b. The Committee has also published a document (in Danish) with an introduction to the TNM-classification, to ensure that all are familiar with the general rules of the classification scheme.
- b) Publications on TNM related cancer staging topics
 - a. None
- c) Workshops, conferences, lectures, presentations on TNM related topics
 - a. None
- d) National Committee Meetings
 - a. The Committee has held 1 meeting in 2016.

3. List of current members of the National Committee

- Anne-Vibeke Lænkholm, Danish Breast Cancer Group (DBCG)
- Bjarne Kromann-Andersen, Danish Renal Cancer Group (DaRenCa)
- Dorrit Andersen, Danish Multidisciplinary Cancer Group (DMCG.dk)
- Gerda Engholm, Danish Cancer Society
- Henrik Schrøder, Danish Childhood Cancer Registry
- Jakob Kristian Jakobsen, Danish Penile Cancer Group (DaPeCa)
- Jørgen Bjerggaard Jensen, Danish Bladder Cancer Group (DaBlaCa)
- Jørgen Johansen, Danish Head and Neck Cancer Study Group (DAHANCA)
- Lene Lundwall, Danish Gynaecological Cancer Group (DGCG)
- Lisbet Rosenkrantz Hølmich, Danish Melanoma Group (DMG)
- Marianne Nordsmark, Danish Esophagus, Cardia and Ventricular Cancer Group
- Michael Bau Mortensen, Danish Upper Gastrointestinal Cancer Group
- Michael Borre, Danish Prostate Cancer Group (DaProCa) and chair of DMCG.dk
- Peter Bjerre Toft, Danish Ocular Oncology Group (DOOG)
- Peter Holmberg Sørensen, Danish Sarcoma Group
- Peter Ingeholm, Danish Colorectal Cancer Group (DCCG.dk), chair of the TNM Committee
- Peter Nørgaard Larsen, Danish Liver Cancer Group
- Rene Johannes Laursen, Danish Neuro-Oncology Group
- Sönke Detlefsen, Danish Pancreas Cancer Group (DPCG)
- Torben Riis Rasmussen, Danish Lung Cancer Registry (DLCR)

4. Any additional information

None